Make Break_Ups Better With An App

These days, the digital trail of a relationship is a long one. There are emails, text messages and, of course, the rampant evidence on Facebook. But what happens when that sweet romance turns sour?

The problem has been solved with a new app launched on Valentine's day called KillSwitch.

No more going thru a breakup and deleting or deactivating your Facebook account.

Just click on the app and any history of that relationship is gone.

For $0.99, the app will select a "target" from your friend list and remove pictures of you together -- the ones you've posted, as well as those you're tagged in. It will also rid your timeline of references to your ex in wall posts and status updates.

Bonus: Your ex will not be notified they've been digitally deleted from your timeline. The goal of the app is to help people heal and move on from their past relationships.

If you're not ready to have all signs of your ex gone for good -- or if you want to laugh about that person down the road you can have the app make a private Facebook folder of the materials. You can then reinstate the tags if you happen to rekindle the relationship with the person you've digitally deleted.

There is one caveat, however: You have to be Facebook friends with your ex for the app to work its magic.

Plenty of other apps and websites already exist to help people with the various aspects of breakups, both digital and otherwise. For example, the online market place, Never Liked It Anyway, helps people sell items their exes gave them, and the Ex-App can block users from calling, emailing or texting exes from their phones.